Quality Time

The sweater is moving along. In the past few weeks I’ve had ample quality knitting time, and I’ve powered along on the handspun sweater. I tried it on today and determined that is is big enough, is actually roomy, which I’m kind of liking. And the neck is reasonably satisfactory, which after the last attempt, I will take.

W&G08

Once it’s blocked, I think it will hang better and therefore I will not show the questionable shot of me in it now before it’s finished. I think the stranded-ness of the pattern is going to relax nicely when it’s blocked. In any case, progress!!

W&G01

Thanksgiving was some good quality time, with family, with food, with knitting, with myself, so that is something to be thankful for! Hope all had a great weekend full of knitting, food, wine, and family (in whatever order makes you happiest). And now, I shall spend the next week avoiding Christmas music and turning 31, and finishing a secret knitting project which I hope to unveil soon!

Leave a Reply

