On Vacation

Finally.

12-24-11-Christmas-Eve26

It is Thursday. My last day of work was Friday. We have this week off, and thank goodness for that. I’ve been driving all over the east coast. And I’ve very glad we did – we saw family for Christmas Eve and Christmas. The photo above is Scout the Dog on Christmas morning, exhausted from paper shredding. We saw more family on Christmas day and even MORE family the following two days. I’ve spent more time in the car than I can remember in recent memory and it was all totally worth it. But I woke up this morning with some sniffles and had to bag my last planned visit. I didn’t think visiting a friend and her 8 month old sick baby while sick was the smartest thing. So I parked myself here.

12-29-11-Finally-relaxing

And here I’ll stay for at least a little while. There is the sleeve I’m working on and I’m nearing the point of decision. Cross your fingers. I’m finally on vacation…

3 thoughts on “On Vacation

  1. Hey, any ideas of good patterns for a semi-beginner knitter? I’ve done a few knit stitch scarves, and for my class we’re doing a neck warmer with three sections – 1st is knit stitch, second is stockineette, and the third uses slip stitch to make a lacy pattern. I get to pick the pattern for my next class, and can’t decide what to do to learn more, but also make something cool!

Leave a Reply

