Happy Birthday to Me!

11-26-11-after-party002

Last night was my Happy Birthday to Me Party at my house. We had party lights, family, lots of delicious (and apparently dueling) appetizers, quiche, beer, wine, AND mead (homemade, of course).

So today I woke up and I’m 30. Which is cool, the late 20’s were great, but you’d have to pay me a lot of money to do my early 20’s again. I had breakfast, knit for a while, went for a walk/run, and ham and cheese quiche and apple for lunch. And Cake.

11-27-11-Happy Birthday!003

Because I document things to death, and because my 365 project last year died an uneventful death in February and I want to try again, I am going to take a photo of myself every day this year. So when I am really old, I can look back at when I thought I was really old. I think I’ll learn a lot about photography, hopefully learn to be comfortable in front of the camera (because I always feel like a doofus, and I’ll either learn to not be a doofus or I’ll just be ok with my dorkdom). And also, I hope I learn to hide my camera remote better than I did today. Oops. I’m sure I’ll learn a few more things this year, just like every year. It’s nice to finally feel like your accumulated life experience is starting to add up to something useful.

Anyways, off to the Museum of Fine Arts to look at pretty things, then out to delicious dinner!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!

Leave a Reply

