Walking Around

I’ve been doing some wooly things, miraculously, but have no photos. I’ve also been doing a lot of walking around, reveling in the not-snow and warm weather. I’ve been bike commuting and getting an inordinate amount of pleasure from it. It’s surprising me. It’s been too hot to do much this week, but I have a photo journal of last weekend to entertain you on this great Friday-eve.

One place we enjoy walking is around the community garden at a local university here. It never ceases to amaze me that people can actually grow things. So far we haven’t killed our lettuce, but our basil is sad, and the mint never did come back. I did in fact kill that somehow…

thistle

iris in Cgarden

strawberries

Someone is having great success with strawberries, I wish it were me! I’ve been eating them like a strawberry fiend though. They’ve been delicious.

Possibly because I’ve been doing so much of it, but I’ve been noticing bikes everywhere lately, and I like it. I’ve run a few errands on my two-cycle, and I find that it’s fun. Fun, like little kid fun, like I haven’t had fun on a bike in a long time. I found one with a fantastic old lisence plate on a rusty fender. The bike had seen better days, but it was damn cool anyways. So far I’ve biked in 4-5 days for the past 7 weeks and it changes your perspective. And allows for more yummy foods 🙂

bikes at tufts

bike liscence plate

We finished off the weekend with a nap and a read at a nearby park. The weather was so fantastic, you just had to be outside.

mural

water fountain

reading at the park

There was also a cricket game going on, but every time we thought about going over to see what it was all about, it was a water break or end of game or something. I still don’t know how to play cricket but it looked like they were having fun. That’s about it, hopefully I’ll have a sweater to display soon!

Leave a Reply

