Fried Pillows… Delish!

martha and dad chruscki
What is it? What’s in there?

dad making chruscki

frying chruscki

drying chruscki

OMG.

chruscki

DELICIOUS!!!! My sister instigated a Polish Easter Food Fest. We made some Chocolate babkas which I cannot show you because I didn’t photograph, but they were delicious. And horrific, since I saw what went into them, but delicious. And these little fried dough pillows of delight, chrusciki. You should make these and eat them. I would then lay off the ham the next day at Easter unless you want to end up like me, 4 pounds heavier by the end of the day, but well worth it.

One thought on “Fried Pillows… Delish!

Leave a Reply

