A Few Comforts

Today started with bloodwork (probably bottom on the list of things I like to do) and ended with a dentist appointment, with lots of boring reading of papers and writing of reports in the middle. So I’m comforting myself with some wool. Shocker.

We have the baby blanket for Eli, Just needs ends woven in and to be pinned out to dry.

ready for ends weaving

I’m not kidding when I say thank goodness for scraps. I was about 10 feet short of the white to finish the border. Luckily I had some (and by some I mean 20 feet) from a previous project. Yikes.

And some Chevalier Socks. Handspun sock yarn from Fat Cat Knits wool in Chevalier. Still deciding about the colors on this one, but it’s pleasing how they stripe…

chevalier socks

Off to lick my wounds from today’s pokeyness.

2 thoughts on “A Few Comforts

Leave a Reply

