Mad Progress

365.40 shoulder

Here is the neck of my new-favorite-sweater. The front and back are done, joined at the shoulder and I picked up around the neck and am working up the funnel turtle neck thingy right now. It’s working great, I think… I hope! Very relaxing working with this yarn, which some have asked what it is. It’s Tahki Tara Tweed, the color is poetically “009.” It’s working up quickly at 4 st/in, almost like instant gratification. I love it.

Another bit of mad progress? This photo was taken today, when I got home from work… WITH NATURAL LIGHT!!! We’re getting there! The sun is coming back! I cannot even explain the excitement here.

One thought on “Mad Progress

Leave a Reply

