Random Monday

It’s been a while since Random Day has happened. It will happen now.

1. I broke my nail. I tried to glue it back together (it broke below the white part, ouch!). This didn’t work. I don’t recommend trying it.
2nd} The snow. It is this high. (This is looking out my front window. The window is about 8 feet off the ground. The snow is almost to the window.) This is not cool. I may have said at some point I was excited for snow. That was a delusional comment, I take it back.

snow outside the window

 

c) On Friday, I washed my favorite sweater. This is a sweater I’ve had since high school, so it’s about 12 years old. It was the coziest, happiest sweater, neutral so it went with everything, light so it wasn’t bulky but oh so warm. Some moron (read: Me) washed it with a red sock. Guess who no longer has a favorite sweater? (The offending sock has been thrown out so as not to ruin anything else. I didn’t like it anyways, even though it was handknit. I handknit it before I knew how to make a sock fit…). This was the final nail in the week of defeat coffin.

And then… We went to visit our friends, one who is very pregnant and requested cupcakes. They were delicious. There are no more.

365.22 frosted cupcakes for anna

They were chocolate with butter cream frosting (some almond some vanilla). I somehow decided I also deserved them.

And then… we decided to go to a new favorite yarn shop, where it was just as a yarn shop should be. The people were very friendly and it was cozy and there were couches! This is in stark contrast to the two yarn shops nearer me. I cannot understand how you can run a yarn shop and not be friendly and happy and helpful. That’s not that hard! Anyway, I digress. I had intended to just look but as it turns out, a yarn exists that is almost exactly like my favorite sweater yarn! So I bought it. Ooops.

swatch for favorite sweater

And that about sums up Monday…

3 thoughts on “Random Monday

  1. Oh no! I’m so sorry your favourite sweater was ruined! But hooray for nice yarn shops, and yarn for a replacement sweater. I can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

