Gearing Up

Today is Cookie Day, which involves two oven, two mixers, at least 17 cups of flour, and 10 cookie recipes. It’s going to be great.

I didn’t mention the amount of butter that’s involved on purpose. To prepare, I’ve done my workout for the day, including PT for my wonky leg and a bike ride in my living room. And the breakfast of champions Chez Harrison, homemade granola, raisins and milk.

granola and milk

All this follows last night’s extravaganza involving same mom, sis and myself getting our nails done, going to dinner, then to a Christmas Choral concert which was great fun. Including watching the people in front of nodding off (with the characteristic head snap back up to prove it) and some backup dancing by my sister. I got my nails done in a brown with some sparklies. Not entirely but in part because of the color name “midnight over Moscow” which I’m apparently in the mood for, since I’m re-reading War and Peace. Yes, I’m that person.

midnight over moscow

Anyways, I’m supposed to be at the grocery store now and I’m still in bike shorts… gotta run.

Leave a Reply

