A surprise FO

I knit this scarf right after the flurry about it after it was in Spin Off magazine. At first I wasn’t so keen on it but, just like that dumb Gnarls Barkley song that I hated when it first came out then once everyone was tired of it, I thought it was great, so I pulled out some of my early handspun and knit it up. And it was totally uninspiring. The yarn was uneven, it was all bunchy, I wasn’t into it. So much that I didn’t even weave in the ends, I just shoved it in a drawer. In the mad cleaning out, I thought what the hey, I’ll block it and see if it gets any better.

morning surf 1

And it does. Much better. I might even make another one someday.

morning surf 2

Happy Friday.

2 thoughts on “A surprise FO

Leave a Reply

