Busy Times

In the mass redecorating, there is also… FALL!! I love fall. Fall is my most favorite season ever. The weather is perfect for running, and wearing wool. The leaves turn my favorite colors. And there is harvest everything. Cinnamon and cloves are my favorite scents. So last night was an extravaganza of domestic harvest-time fun.

We roasted pumpkins, and their seeds, to make soup.

pumpkins

roasted pumpkin seeds

pumpkin soup

I peeled 10 pounds of apples, put two pies worth in the freezer and made an apple crisp.

apples for pie

We put up the pictures back on the walls (sorry, no photos here). And I made curtains.

curtains

For some reason, I think that Etta James and Peggy Lee is the best – ever – sewing music. Somehow whenever I sew, that’s what I want to listen to. I highly recommend them for sewing. Very comfy.

Leave a Reply

