Gore Place Sheep Shearing Event

Had the GREATEST time on Saturday at the Gore Place Sheep Shearing Festival. Set up my booth, got out my wheel and had no idea what to expect. I was nervous, set up too early, and generally very excited.
Gore Place Table

Thanks to everyone who stopped by, it was awesome to put a face to where my yarns are going and the kids and the adults alike were so interested in the wheel, I get a kick out of demonstrating. The kids seem to like it and the grown men, especially are really into how the machine works. Very cool

IMG_0270

And A friend from growing up, from elementary through high school that I’d lost touch with showed up randomly – Pam, shoot me an email if by some strange coincedence you see this. I’d love to catch up, it was so good to see you!

All in all it was a great weekend, I’ve got some new spinning toys coming and can’t wait to play with them!

Leave a Reply

