How it works

Hello! I promise to post something more interesting than cupcakes (as if there were such a thing). My skein winder is in the shop getting an upgrade, and while it’s there I’ve been spinning up a ton since the part I like best is the spinning and the part I like not the best is winding, since there’s no threat of winding for a week, I can spin all I like and put off that part for a week. I’ve got the how it works page up on the top bar here, so go check it out! I show the steps that the wool went through to become this:

spin study finished

I am also very excited, I’m upgrading my wheel this weekend, and just in time, I’ll be spinning up a ton for the Gore Place Sheep Shearing Festival, where I’ll have a booth. Nervousing, but exciting!!

Leave a Reply

